One Room Challenge- Week 3: Living Room Makeover

ORC Blue

Oh my goodness! It’s week 3…we are halfway to the finish line. WOOP!!!!

The foundation pieces are in place and the walls are painted (I’ve been painting for three months)! I love our rug from Rugs USA. The sofa is from Ashley Furniture Homestore. Wall color is Sherwin Williams: Front Porch. Trim color is Sherwin Williams: High Reflective White. Bamboo roman shades are from Lowes Home Improvement. I will give the full detailed list for the rug and sofa at the week six reveal.

img_7250

img_7246

This is the art nook that needs some serious organization! it has a sliding vintage door that adds a more architectural element to an otherwise dull wall.

This blue vintage hutch is my absolutely favorite! I cant wait to style it with the finishing touches! My husband is MAKING an amazing coffee table. We are doing a metal base with a reclaimed wood planked top. Our inspiration is the RH brick makers table. (google it)

snapseed

My friend also finished our custom art piece this week. I gave her some inspiration and my main fabric to use for the colors and violia!! The perfect art piece for years to come! I actually love the art as much as I love my blue hutch! I couldn’t wait to style it. I may have went outside and grabbed some braches just to see something actually finished. I found this pink vase packed away from our move.

I think the pink would be the perfect accent color to the blue and white. What do you think?

That’s it for this week guys! I hope you are enjoying this process as much as I am.

What’s up for next week?

  • fabric choices
  • pillow making
  • a few accessory sneak peeks
  • lighting choices

You can visit the other talented bloggers and designers here One Room Challenge-Week 3 There is so much inspiration. Don’t miss out!

See ya soon!

Love,

Katrina

 

14 thoughts on “One Room Challenge- Week 3: Living Room Makeover”

  1. Katrina, I just caught up on the whole thing! I LOVE what you’re doing, and I know it’s a LOT of work for you! But I always get more done when I’m under pressure…so maybe the 6 week challenge is the way to go!😊
    Can’t wait to see the next 3 weeks!
    -Debi @treasure.nest

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have such an incredible sense of style! I’m so excited to keep watching each week! I can’t believe your very first transformation of the room when you opened up the walls. It was so fun to see all your examples of the different styles inspiring you!! So fun Katrina!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

