One Room Challenge: Week 5- Living Room Makeover

ORC BlueWow, its week 5 already! We are almost at the finish line. I said it last week and I will say it again today. Working on a room that you LIVE in everyday is very challenging. But, we have come a long way baby! I’m determined to put the final touches on the room this weekend and Monday will be my unofficial-official photography day. WOOP! WOOP!

Here are a few details to get you excited about coming back next week for the final reveal.

Before you scroll make sure you are updated with previous weeks first.

Week 1  |  Week 2 |  Week 3  |  Week 4

 

 

img_7666
Live greens are a must for any room. Put in an unconventional container and it’s the perfect decorative touch. If you have a “black thumb” let me encourage you to try a fern. Start small and only water every few days. Put it close to natural light and viola!
img_7669
Another option is preserved boxwoods. I LOVVVVVE my boxwoods. They need NOTHING! Just don’t place in a window as it will fade the color. Boxwoods are classic and go with any style.

 

img_7670
My super talented hubs made this coffee table from a rough sketch I drew. Since moving to the farm he has been able to really focus on his carpentry skills. I’m thinking of giving him his own “corner” of the blog. Scott’s Corner sounds pretty good doesn’t it? It would be all things landscaping, carpentry, gardening and also tips on buying a fixer upper. What do you think?
img_7664
A little chippy goodness! Also, I found the cutest tiny faux fiddle fig!
img_7667
No matter how hard I try I can’t stay away from a little fun when decorating. I fell in love with this pom-pom pillow. It doesn’t really fit into a design mold but it spoke to me. I  wouldn’t be a very good designer if I didn’t encourage you to buy what you love! That’s what truly makes each home unique.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you are as excited as I am for the reveal!

Make sure you stop over and check out the other amazingly talented bloggers/designers here: Week 5 guest participants

XO

Katrina

 

 

Leave a Reply

